The Honorable Commissioner's Court of Sabine County, Texas, met at the regular meeting place in Hemphill, in regular session on Jamuary 1, 1947, with the following members present to-wit: Chas. Forse, County Judge, G.B. Conn, Commissioner Precinct 1, E. C. Smith, Commissioner Precinct# 2, John R. Thomas, Commissioner Precinct # 3, H. C. Vickers, Commissioner Precinct # 4. The Bonds of all Officials of the Precinct and county were approved by the Court, and the oath of office was given to each one for the term of 1947 and 1948.

On motion of Hohn R. Thomas and seconded by E. C. Smith, D. H. Geson was unanimously elected to fill the Janitors place at the Court House at a salary of one hundred see per month.

There being no further business, court adjournedl

Attest: Floyd Smith

County Judge

Commissioner precinct #1

x R. Unoma

Commissioner Precinct #4