The Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular Session in the regular meeting place on Monday, Feb. 10, 1947 with the following members present to-wit: Chas. Forse, County Judge; G.B. Conn, Comm. Prec. #1; E. C. Smith, Comm. Prec. #2; John R. Thomas, Comm. Prec. #3; Hollis J. Vickers, Comm. Prec. #4.

On motion of G.B. Conn and seconded by H. J. Vickers, E. F. McDonald was unanimously appointed Justice of the Peace of Precinct # 2 to serve until Jan. 1, 1949.

On motion of John R. Thomas and seconded by H. J. Vickers it was unanimously carried that 5% be transferred from Road and Bridge Fund and applied to General County "B" Fund.

Accounts were allowed as shown by Minutes of Accounts Allowed.

The First National Bank of San Augustine, Texas was unanimously chosen to be the Depository Bank for County Funds and for the County School Funds.

Attest Floy Smith County Clerk

County Judge Chas. Land

Comm. Prec. #1

Comm. Prec. #2

Comm. Prec. #3

Comm. Prec. #4

NA Video