The honorable Commissioner's Court met in regular session in the regular meeting place on Monday, April 28, A. D. 1947, with the following members present to-wit: Chas. Forse, County Judge; G. B. Conn, Commissioner Precinct No. 1; E. C. Smith, Commissioner precinct No. 2; J. R. Thomas, Commissioner Precinct No. 3; H. J. Vickers, Commissioner Precinct No. 4.

On motion of John R. Thomas and seconded by H. U. Viekers it was ordered by the Court that a maximum lach of \$300.00 per year Abe allowed the Commissioners for traveling outside the County on County Business.

The Vote:	
John R. Thomas	уеа
H. J. Vickèrs	yea
G. B. Conn	yea
E, C. Smith	nay

-- Geech

The following were named as Presiding Officers to hold elections at the places opposite their name:

¥.

Lawrence Gooch	Hemphill	1
W. B, Hargis	Fineland	
Tedd White	Strickland	
Dock Willis	Brookeland	
Bill Fergusom	Sabine Town	
Lyndell Anderson	Gravel Hill	
Grover Eddins	Rosevine	
R. W. Ellis	Bronson	
Woody Cavender	Low's Chapel	
Simm McDaniel	Yellowpine	
Anna B. Clark	Fairmount	
Jess Warden	Fairdalə	
Austin Edgar	Bayou	
Mrs. Velma Chambers	Isla	
Bruce Burrows	. Time	
Dan Potly, Sr.	Sexton	
Henry Cordray	Bédana.	
Paul Vickers	Milam	

Accounts were allowed as shown by Minutes of the Accounts allowed:

ATTEST : has. a Hoyl Smith COUNTY CLERK COUNTY JUDGE COMM. PREC. 1, Comm. Prec. 2, 6 Comm. Prec. 3. 0.8 Comm. Prec. 4,