in Hemphill, The Honorable Commissioner's Court of Sabine County, Texas, met on Jan. 1, 1953,/with the following members present, to-wit: O. A. Beauchamp, Co. Judge, W. L. Glover, Commr. Prect. #1, Vada McDaniel, Commr. Prect. #2, J. R. Thomas, Commr. Prect. #3, H. J. Vickers, Commr. Prect. #4 and Floyd Smith, County Clerk.

Accounts were allowed as are shown by Accounts Allowed Minutes. The following County Officials for 1953-54 were given oath of office;

O. A. Beauchamp, County Judge.

Floyd Smith, County Supt. of Public Instruction

Kyle D. Walker, County Clerk

Willard McLane, District Clerk

Julian H. Smith, County Treasurer

R. H. Dent, County Attorney

J. H. Ener, County Surveyor

Everett Smith, Sheriff, Assessor & Tax Collector

R. F. Davidson, Justice of Peace, Prect. #1

E. F. McDonald, Justice of Peace, Prect. #3

Frank Rash, Constable Prect. #1

G. W. Russell, Jr. Constable Prect. #3

H. H. Byley, Commissioner Prect. #1

Commissioner Prect. #2 W. T. Love,

Paul Lout, Commissioner Prect. #3

Earl Smith, Commissioner Prect. #4

Jack McGown, Constable Prect. #2

Loyd Ebarb, Just. Peace, Prect. #2.

The Official Bonds of the above named officials were approved by the Court and filed by the Clerk of the Court.

There being no further business The Court Adjourned to meet again on the regular meeting date Jan. 12, 1953.

0. A. Beauchamp, County Judge

H. H. Byler, Commr. Prec.#1

. .. W. T. Love, Commr. Prec.#2

Paul Lout, Commr. Prec. #3

Earl Smith, Commr. Prec.

Attest: Kille O. Walkel co. clerk