The Honorable Commissioners Court of Sabine County, Texas, met on Jan. 1, 1957, with the following members of the Court present, to-wit: W. G. Brewton, Co. Judge, H. H. Byley, Commissioner Prect. #1, W. T. Love, Commr. Prect. #2, Paul Lout, Commr. Prect. #3, and Earl Smith, Commr. Prect. #4, and Kyle D. Walker, Co. Clerk.

The following County Officials were given the cath of Office for the years 1957 to Bonds for same were approved by the Court: Everett Smith, Sheriff, 1960:

H. H. Byley, Commr. Precinct #1, Paul Lout, Commr. Prect. #3, Blan Greer,

Tax Collector-Assessor, L. E. King, County Attorney, Hoyy Welch, Constable Prect. #2,

Bobbie Joe Pierce, Constable, Prect. #3, Carl Smith, Constable, Prect. #4. It is the Order of the Commissioner's Court of Sabine County, Texas, that from Jan. 1, 1957 t Jan. 1, 1958, the precinct and County officers of Sabine County, shall continue to be paid on a salary basis, according to Article XVI, Section 61 of the Constitution of the State of Texas, as amended, and that the compensation allowed each precinct and County officer by the Court shall be paid in twelve monthly installments or as the Court may hereafter direct. On Motion of W. T. Love and seconded by Earl Smith The Court Unamicusly voted that Sabine County remain on a Salary Basis for the year 1957.

There being no further business court adjourned.

Attest:

#4 rect. ommr.