The Honorable Commissioner's Court met in regular session at the regular meeting place, Monday, June 24, 1963, with the following members present: 0. A. Beauchamp, County Judge, H. W. Wright, Commissioner Precinct No. 1, W. T. Love, Commissioner, Precinct No. 2, Paul Lout, Commissioner, Precinct No. 3, Earl Smith, Commissioner, Precinct No. 4, and Kyle D. Walker, Clerk of the Court.

The resignation of Eva Smith, as Deputy County and District Clerk was duly submitted to the Court effective July 1, 1963. The Court unanimously agreed to accept the resignation.

A motion was made and seconded to appoint Betty Butler as Deputy County and District Clerk. The Court voted to accept the appointment effective as of July 1, 1963.

Accounts were allowed and payable. There being no further business, the court adjourned COUNTY JUDGE

ISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2