THE COUNTY OF SABINE,

STATE OF TEXAS

On this the 25th day of May, 1970, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following members present, to-wit:

O. A. Beauchamp

County Judge

R. E. Smith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

T. A. Seales

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Paul Lout

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

H. E. Wilburn

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

W. W. Cavender

Clerk of the Court

The Election Returns for Local Option Election were canvassed and approved. The results were 222 Against and 191 For.

Bond was approved for Mary S. Parker as Deputy Tax Assessor-Collector.

Motion and seconded was made to hire Mrs. Charlotte M. Ladner to replace Miss Elizabeth Bragg due to Mrss Bragg's resignation, effective June 1, 1970.

All accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business the court adjourned.

County Judge

R. E. Smith
Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Commissioner, Precinct No.1 2

Marael Wilburn Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Clerk of the Court

`

38

ł