THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 25th day of August, 1970, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following members present, to wit:

O. A. Beauchamp

County Judge

R. E. Bmith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

T. A. Seales

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Paul Lout

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

H. E. Wilburn

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Motion by Commissioner, H. E. Wilburn, seconded by Commissioner, T. A. Seales, and with all voting "AYE" the Court voted to allow the Justice of the Peace, Pct.

No. 1, whose office in the Courthouse is located on the first floor and the State

Welfare Office, whose office is located on the second floor, to exchange officesspace in the Courthouse.

The Steering Committee for Solid Waste Disposal of Sabine County appeared before the Court with its chairman, Jim Ellis, to discuss and formulate plans for immediate

disposal of solid waste in Sabine County. The Court advised this committee composed of Jim Ellis, Leon Adickes, John Booker, Q. C. Canton, Mike Carmichael, C. C. Rice, H. H. Minton, S. H. Pryor, W. E. Nethery, Earl Smith and A. G. Smith to continue their study and make definite recommendations to the Court.

Motion by Commissioner, R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner, Paul Lout and by unanimous consent the Court voted to discontinue and return to Ellis Elliott a County road of approximately 200 yards in front of the home of Ellis Elliott which connects Highway 87 with Farm Road 2343.

All accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business the Court adjourned.

County Judge

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Commissioner, Precinct No.

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Clerk of the Court

88

93