THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 26th day of April, 1971, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following members present, to-wit:

Charlie Forse

County Judge

R. E. Smith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

T. A. ceales

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Paul Lout

섓

'n

H. E. Wilburn

W. W. Cavender

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Clerk of the Court

Upon recommendation of Tax Assessor-Collector, Carl Smith, the Court appointed Mrs. Nadine Gary Assistant Deputy Tax Assessor-Collector, effective May 1, 1971 with the understanding she would not be required to work on Saturdays.

Motion by Commissioner, Paul Lout seconded by Commissioner, H. E. Wilburn and with all voting "AYE" the court voted to direct the Tressurer to divide equally among the 4 precincts the funds in Road and Bridge Tax and Road and Bridge Special.

Upon recommendation by County Sheriff, Blan Greer the Court voted unanimously to appoint Carrol Wright to the office of Deputy Sheriff at no expense to the County.

The Court approved the following Election Officials for Sabine County: ELECTION PRECINCT ALTERNATE NO. ELECTION JUDGE ELECTION JUDGE 1. Hemphill W. L. Robbins, Jr. D. B. Speights 3. Brookeland Theo Bell Myrtie Ball L. Bilam. Atrell Nethery Robert Cooley 5. Sexton Mrs. Dan Polley, Jr. Mrs. Raymond Lawson 6. Rosevine A. O. Roberts Mrs. A. O. Roberts 7. Yellowpine A. J. Rice Alma Roberts Geneva Mae Whitehead Anna Peryle Cordray Bronson Arthur G. Smith Ennis Marshburn 10. Isla Mrs. O. A. Chambers Frank Williams 11. Pineland Balmer Conner Mrs. H. G. Whitehead 15. Strickland Chapel Dewey Tatum L. F. White

All Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business the Court adjourned.

 $\alpha l \cdot \alpha \cdot \gamma$

Charlie Forst County Judge

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Taul cul
VCommissioner, Precinct No.

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Commissioner, Precinct No. II

The of the County