STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 10th day of January, 1972, the Honorable Commissioners! Court met in regular session with the following members present, to-wit:

Charlie Forse

County Judge

R. E. Smith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

T. A. Seales

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Paul Lout

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

H. E. Wilburn

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

W. W. Cavender

Clerk of the Court

The Court opened for discussion and consideration a matter between parties concerning an old road running in a northerly direction from Mount Siani Church to Fairdale. After hearing testimony from parties represented by Harold Dean Smith on one side and Macon Strother on the other, the Court held, upon a motion by Commissioner T. A. Seales, seconded by Commissioner Paul Lout and with Commissioner Seales, Commissioner Paul Lout and Commissioner H. E. Wilburn voting "AYE" and Commissioner R. E. Smith abstaining, that the road as represented by Harold Dean Smith to be a County Public Road.

Motion by Commissioner Paul Lout; seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith by unanimous vote the Court voted to advise the Texas Highway Department that the Commissioners Court of Sabine County was still in favor of building the Farm to Market road already approved and designated for the Rosevine area.

Motion by Commissioner Paul Bout seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith the Court voted unanimously to transfer the following funds:

General Fund to Officers Salary Fund-

\$15,784.24

Permanent Improvement Fund to Officers Salary Fund

3,394.48

Jury Fund to Officer Salary Fund

4,540.48

Complying with Article 3912E, Section 2, R. C. S. a motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner Paul Lout the Court voted unanimously for the precinct officers and County Officers to be compensated on a salary basis for the calandar year 1972.

Complying with an Act of the Legislature of the State of Texas and according to the provisions thereof, the following public members for a grievance Commistee were drawn by the County Judge: Doyle Dickerson, B. G. Nichols, Elmer Earl McDonald, and Billy McGown.

and Billy McGown.
The Court directed the County Treasurer to divide R & B Tax as heretofore.
All accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business, the Court adjourned.

Marke Forse

Commissioner Precinct No. 1

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Commissioner, Precinct No.

ME William
Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Herk of the Court

357