THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF SABINE On this the 9th day of October, 1972, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following members present, to-wit:

W. W. Cavender	Clerk of the Court
H. E. Wilburn	Commissioner, Precinct No. 4
Paul Lout	Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
T. A. Seales	Commissiober, Precinct No. 2
R. E. Smith	Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
Charlie Forse	County Judge
	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

r!

Iris Milner, publisher of the Sabine County Reporter, and a delegation of ladies appeared before the Court regarding decorations for the County Courthouse for the coming Christmas season. It was pointed out that the decopations would last for many years and an estimate of the cost would be approximately \$640.00. Motion by Commissioner Paul Lout seconded by Commissioner R.E. Smith and all voting "AYE", the Court agreed to purchase the decorations.

On a recommendation and request by Henderson Love, Courthouse Janitor, the Court voted in  $f_{PV}$  or of allowing him one person as additional help not to exceed two days a week.

The fallowing Election Judges were appointed by the Court:

Voting Precinct .p. 1	Election Judge	Alternate
1	Mary Conn	W. L. Robb‡ns
3.	Charles R. Fletcher, Jr.	Mrs. E. B. Jacks
<u></u> р	Attrell Nethery	C. A. Bell
5	Mrs. Bud Arnold	Mrs. M. K. Bohannon
6	A. B. Buckley	Mrs. Alton Roberts
7	Myra Sparks	Mrs. Vada McDaniel
8	Thomas Webb	Mrs. Thomas Webb
9	Ney Sheridan	Art Smith
10	W. B. Warner	Frank Williams
11	Mrs. Joel Sample	Mrs. Joe McNäughten
15	Dewey Tatum	Ted White
16	Mrs. Zeda Schulze	Mrs. Carolyn Edgar

All accounts were allowed and made payable. There being no further business, the Court adjourned.

Charlie Forse COUNTY JUDGE

IONER, PRECINCT NO. 1

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

Paul Los COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO.

60

30 İ

EMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4