THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF SABINE On this the 8th day of September, 1975, the Honorable Commissioner's Court met in regular session with the following members present, to-wit:

W. T. LoveCounty JudgeR. E. SmithCommissioner, Precinct No. 1G. W. RussellCommissioner, Precinct No. 2Paul LoutCommissioner, Precinct No. 3Jimmy VickersCommissioner, Precinct No. 4W. W. CavenderClerk of the Court

Motion by Commissioner Paul Lout, seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and by unanimous vote, Sarah Jacks was declared a permanent employee as secretary to Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 1 and the Clerk was directed to include her in the Sabine County Group insurance.

Motion by Commissioner Paul Lout, seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith, the Court voted unanimously to divide County ad valorem taxes as follows:

10/16 General Fund

- 3/16 Road & Bridge Fund
- 2/16 Permanent Improvement Fund

1/16 Jury Fund

Wayne Lawrence representing Mental Health and Mental Retardation of the Deep East Texas Council of Governments appeared before the Court to invite the County to participate in the program this year. For financial reasons, the Court declined the invitation at this time.

All accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no furthur business, the Court adjourned.

COUNTY JUDGE

RE. Smith

30

IJ,

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 1

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 3

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO.4

CLERK OF THE COURT