THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 14th day of June, 1976, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following present, to-wit:

W. T. Love

County Judge

R.E. Smith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

G. W. Russell, Jr.

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Paul Lout

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

W. W. Cavender

Clerk of the Court

Upon recommendation of W. W. Cavender, County & District Clerk,
Sabine County, Texas, and a motion by Commissioner Paul Lout,
seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell and by unanimous consent,
Peggy Powell was appointed Assistance County & District Clerk, Sabine
County, Texas effective July 1, 1976 at the minimum wage.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and with all voting "AYE", the salary and expenses of Justice of the Peace, Frank Rash was increased \$54.00 per month effective June 1, 1976.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. Seconded by Commissioner Paul Lout and by unanimous vote, the salary of Marie White, Tax Assessor-Collector, Sabine County, Texas was set at \$550.00 per month, effective June 1, 1976.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and with all concurring the Court authorized payment of \$84.70 to close out the 1975 State amount on the registration report of Carl E. Smith, former Tax Assessor-Collector, Sabine County, Texas.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner Paul Lout and by unanimous vote, the Court directed the Treasurer to transfer \$49,961.39 from Road & Bridge Fund Special to Officer Salary Fund and divide equally among the four Commissioner Precincts the remainder of the funds in Road & Bridge Special and Road and Bridge Tax.

The following names of a Salary Grievance Committee were drawn at random by County Judge, W. T. Love:

Mrs. Harry Price

Jerry McBride

Bill Nichols

Charles R. Fletcher, Jr.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business, the Court adjourned.

COUNTY THINGE

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 1

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 3

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4