THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 10th day of January, 1977, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following present, to-wit:

W. T. Love
W. T. Love
County Judge
R. E. Smith
G. W. Russell, Jr.
Commissioner, Precinct No. 2
Eldridge Ellison
Jimmy R. Vickers
W. W. Cavender
Clerk of the Court

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. the court voted unanimously in favor of compensating County Officers for the calendar year 197 on an annual salary basis.

Motion by Commissioner G. W.Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison and with all voting "Aye" the Court approved the following Bonds and Oaths:

R. E. Smith	Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
Eldridge Ellison	Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
James Allen Payne	County Attorney
Marie S. White	Tax Assessor-Collector
Donna Cleveland	Deputy Tax Assessor-Collector
Gayle Leone	Deputy County and District Clerk
Connie Waldrop	Deputy County and District Clerk
Blan Greer	Sheriff
Robert Gene McDaniel	Constable, Precinct No. 1
John E. Wheat	Constable, Precinct No. 3
Thomas Ladner	Constable, Precinct No. 5
Albert Welch	Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 3
Bobby G. White	Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 4
Motion by Commissioner R.	E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner
Eldridge Ellison and by unanim	ous vote the following Election
Judges and Polling Places were	designated by the Court.

an a tata a an

VOTING PRECINCT	ELECTION JUDGE	ALTERNATE JUDGE	POLLING PLACE
1	W. L. Robbins	Fred Oliphant	Hemphill City Hall
3	C. R. Fletcher, Jr	. Mrs. E. B. Jacks	Brookeland School
4	Atrell Nethery	Ç. A. Bell	Milam Baptist Church
5	Mrş. Dan Pölley,Jr	. Mrs. Bud Arnold	Sexton Community Center
6	A. B. Buckley	Mrs. Alton Roberts	Rosevine Community Center
7	Mrs. Myra Sparks	Mrs. Vada McDaniel	Yellowpine Community Center
8	Joe Tom McMillon	Mrs. Virgil Webb	Geneva Countyline Baptist Church
9	J. S. Marcantell	Mrs. Jessie Cummings	Bronson Community Center
10	W. B. Warner	Frank Williams	Isla New Hope, Baptist Church
11	Mrs. Hubert Whitehead¢	Mrs. Marie King	Pineland City Hall
15	Mrs. Cletus DuBose	Sarah Jacks	Strickland Chapel Church

16 Mrs. Zeda Schulze Carolyn Edgar

Sturgis Mill, J. D. Edgar Carport

PRECINCT NO. 3

Concerning a hearing on Phase I Preliminary Planning Study For The Sabine County Jail conducted by Page Southerland Page a motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers and with all voting "Aye", the Court voted in favor of constructing a new complete jail facility instead of a temporary detention holding facility and directed the architects, Engineers and Correctional Facilities Consultants of Page Southerland Page to continue their studies accordingly.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business, the Court adjourned.

COMMISSIONER,

PRE IONER, PRECINCT NO. 4

CLERK OF THE COURT