THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 14th day of November, 1977, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following present, to-wit:

W. T. Love	County Judge
R. E. Smith	Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
G. W. Russell, Jr.	Commissioner, Precinct No. 2
Eldridge Ellison	Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
Jimmy Vickers	Commissioner, Precinct No. 4
Minnie Gooch	Clerk of the Court

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and with all voting "Aye" the Revenue Sharing money was divided equally between the four commissioner precincts and Administrative Account.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and by unanimous consent the court appointed Judge Love to see about purchasing Toole and Whitehead properties for Jail Construction.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and with all voting "Aye" Pat Washburn was appointed Constable of ^Justice Precinct No. 3 to fill the unexpired term of John Wheat.

The Court canvassed the election returns of the Constitutional Amendment election. Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and by unanimous consent the court approved the election returns.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business the Court adjourned.

24.T. Lo

PRECINCT NO. 4









191