THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 28th day of August, 1978, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in regular session with the following present, to-wit:

	W. T. Love	County Judge
	R. E. Smith	Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
•	G. W. Russell, Jr.	Commissioner, Precinct No. 2
	Eldridge Ellison	Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
	Jimmy Vickers	Commissioner, Precinct No. 4
	Minnia Gooch	Clerk of the Court

Daniel P. Gannon met with the court and discussed garbage dump in Fairmount community.

Wally Kittman presented a petition to the court which was headed:
Petition for a referendum election to determine the will of the people in
Sabine Councy to find out if the people favor placing Sabine County under
the uniform Wildlife Regulator Act of Texas or if they do not favor
placing SabineCounty under the uniform Wildlife Regulatory Act of Texas.
We the under signed being resident citizens and qualified voters of Sabine
County, Texas do hereby respectfully petition the Commissioners Court of
Sabine County, Texas to order a referendum election to be held at the
same time the General Election is held in November 1978, to find out what
the will of the people is concerning placing Sabine County under the
uniform wildlife regulatory Act of Texas. W. C. Kittman and 182 others

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., deconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to deny the petition and not call an election. Voting for the motion was R. E. Smith, G. W. Russell, Jr. and Eldridge Ellison. Jimmy Vickers abstained.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and with all voting "Aye" the Court directed that \$3000.00 be transferred from R. & B. # 1 Revenue Sharing Fund to R. & B. #3 Revenue Sharing Fund to finish paying note on Purchase Lease Agreement on loader in the amount of \$4125.00 and that when R. S. Check is divided amount be transferred back to R. & B. #1 Revenue Sharing.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business the court adourned.

COUNTY JUDGN

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 1

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4

CLERK OF THE COURT