THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 25th day of September, 1978, the Honorable Commissioners Court met in regular session with the following present, to-wit:

W. T. Love

County Judge

R. E. Smith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

G. W. Russell, Jr.

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Eldridge Ellison

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Minnie Gooch

Clerk of the Court

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and with all voting in favor of the motion the roads in SUNSHINE VALLEY ESTATES SUB-DIVISION was accepted as County Roads.

Upon a recommendation by Minnie Gooch, County and District Clerk and upon a motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and with all voting "Aye" the court gave authority to Deputy Clerks Gayle Leone and Peggy Powell to sign checks on the County and District Clerk funds.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison and with all voting in favor of the motion Roy R. Woolley of Center was appointed to represent Sabine County on the Board of Trustees for Mental Health Mental Retardation Program.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison and by unanimous consent of the court the court directed the Federal Revenue Sharing money be divided equally between the four commissioner precincts and Administrative account.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and with all voting "Aye" the Lateral Road check was divided 25% to each of the four commissioner precincts.

Motion by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and by unanimous consent of the court the following Election Judges and Polling Places were designated:

Voting Precinct	Election Judge	Alternate Judge	Polling Place
1	W. L. Robbins	Fred Oliphant	Hemphill City Hall
3	C. R. Fletcher, Jr.	Mrs. E. B. Jacks	Brookeland School
4	Atrell Nethery	C. A. Beall	Milam,Baptist Church
· 5	Mrs. Bud Arnold	Mrs. Dan Polley, Jr.	Sexton Methodist Church
6	A. B. Buckley	Mrs. Alton Roberts	Rosevine Community
7	Myra Sparks	Mrs. Vada McDaniel	Yellowpine Community Church
8	Joe Tom McMillion	Mrs. Virgil Webb	Geneva Countyline Baptist Church
9 .	Mrs. Jessie Cummings	Art Smith	Bronson Community Center
10	W. B. Warner	Frank Williams	Isla New Hope Baptist Church
11	Mrs. Hubert Whitehead	Mrs. Marie King	Pineland City Hall
15 .	.Mrs. Cletus DuBose	Sarah Jacks	Strickland Chapel Church
16	Mrs. Zeda Schulze	Darrell Edgar	Studgis Mill, J.D. Edgar Carport

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business, the court adjourned.

COUNTY TUDGE

COMMISSIONED DOUG NOTING 1

COMMISSIONER PRECINCY NO.

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

CLEON OF THE COURT