STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On December 10, 1979, the Honorable Commissioners Court met in regular session, with the following present:

R. E. Smith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

G. W. Russell, Jr.

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Eldridge Ellison

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Jimmy Vickers

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Minnie Gooch

Clerk of the Court

Due to the absence of Judge Smith, Commissioner R. E. Smith acted as Moderator.

Motion made by Commissioner R. E. Smith, and seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison to accept the following resignation: All voted in favor of the motion.

Dec. 4, 1979

I, T. E. Morris, Justice of the Peace Precinct # 2 Sabine Co., Texas, resign my office effective January 1, 1980.

T. E. Morris

Motion was made by Commissioner R. E. Smith and seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. to approve the budget as is. With all voting in favor, motion was carried.

H. G. Nordyke, representing the Citizens of Beechwood, appeared before the Court to discuss the roads in Beechwood Subdivision. In September, 1969 the roads within the Subdivision were completed. In December, 1977, Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. made a verbal agreement with Jack Powell that he would pull the ditches on the roads if, and when, Sabine Investment would bring them to meet County specifications. Three months later, Commissioner Russell resended his order since Sabine Investment Co. did not do their part.

At this meeting, Commissioner Russell again said if the roads were re-done, and made to meet the County's specifications, he will pull the ditches like he had agreed before.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

The next meeting will be held Friday, December 21, because of the Christmas holidays.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO.1

OMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO.2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO.3

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO.4

CLERK OF THE COURT