THE STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 12th day of May, 1980, the Honorable Commissioners Court met in regular session with the following members present, to wit:

Royce C. Smith

R. E. Smith

G. W. Russell, Jr.

Eldridge Ellison

Jimmy Vickers

Minnie Gooch

County Judge

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Clerk of The Court

Mr. James Allen Payne, County Attorney was present to administer the Oath to the Commissioners for the Board of Equalization. Each member of the Board took the following oath:

"I, ______ a member of the Board of Equalization of Sabine County, for the year A.D. 1980, hereby solemnly swear that, in the performance of my duties as a memberfor such Board for said year, I will not vote to allow any Taxable property to stand assessed on the tax rolls of said county for said year at any sum which I believe to be less than its real value; and that I willfaithfully endeavor to have the assessed valuation of all property subject to taxation within said county stand upon the tax rolls of said county for said year at its true cash market value, or if it has no market value, I futher, solemnly swear that I have read and understand the provisions contained in the Constitution and laws of this State relative to the valuation of taxable property, and that I will faithfully perform all the duties required of me under the Constitution and laws of this state, So help me God".

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to accept the resignation of T. C. Jones, to be affective as of June 1, 1980. All voting in favor, Motion carried.

Mr. Hollingsworth with Farmers Insurance was present to discuss Audit limbility insurance. Commissioners agreed the autid on the libility insurance. Commissioners agreed the amount was to high and should be re-checked. Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison to have audit checked by Mrs. Ollie Faye Sparks, County Treasurer.

Motion by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers, seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison and with all voting "Aye" the following amounts of money was divided as follows: R. & B. Special \$ 22,908.68 R. & B. Tax \$10,210,90 divided as follows:

R. & B. #1-22% R. & B. # 3 - 20%

୍ୟର ନମ୍ପ୍ରାନ୍ତ ହେଉଛନ୍ତ ହୁଣ୍ଡ

STATE OF STATE BUT IN WARRENCE

R. & B. #2-27% R. & B. # 4' - 31%

Commissioner Jimmy Vickers read letter to the court from Veterans Adm. addressed to Mr. Jones on his fine work in the past years.

Motion by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison, seconded by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers to set next meeting from May 26th to May 23rd at 8:00 A. M. because court house will be closed the 26th for Memorial day. All voting in favor. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith for the Board of Equalization to meet June 2, 1980. All voting "Aye" Motion was carried.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison to set the 23rd of May, 1980 for public to met with the Court on the spending of the Revenue Sharing Funds re ceived by the county.

Commissioners Court was served with citations from Federal Court in Beaumont on the suit which is pending against the county. Motion by Commissioner G. W.Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to appoint Judge Smith to hire a attorney for the county in this suit.

Court discussed the 2nd floor as a alternative for District Court room, Ramps were discussed for the outside stairs, as a means of entrance to the 2nd floor for the handicapped. Rails are to be installed in the rest rooms by the stalls, so that persons in wheelchairs may get to the restrooms. Ramps leading into the restrooms will also be constructed. A parking space was also designated for the handicapped parking space. Everthing possible is trying to be done to comply with the benifits for the handicapped persons.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

Therebeing no futher business, the Court was adjourned.

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 1

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4

CLERK OF THE COURT