THE STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 14th day of September, 1981, the Honorable Commissioners Court met in Regular Session with the following members present, to-wit:

Royce C. Smith County Judge

R. E. Smith Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

G. W. Russell, Jr. Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Eldridge Ellison Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Jimmy Vickers Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Minnie Gooch Clerk of the Court

Wesley Yawn, Tax Representative for United Gas Pipeline Company appeared before the court concerning their taxes. He said the company did not receive notice of the Board of Equalization hearing. This matter was tabled until a later date.

Bill Beall, employee of the Reporter met with the court.

Richard Bass, Justice of the Peace appeared before the court.

He reported the resignation of Carolyn Woods who held the position as secretary. Upon the recommendation of J. P. Richard Bass and upon a motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith the court voted unanimously to hire Lillian C. Lemmons effective September 1, 1981 at the same salary.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to nominate Joe Tom McMillien to serve on the Appraisal District Board. All voted in favor of this motion.

Motion by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. to pay Court Reporter for 273rd District Court according to population. All voted in favor of this motion.

Letter of request from Texas Agriculture for raise in salary and expense for R. D. Griffin, County Agent, was presented to the court. Motion by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. to notify them that anytime we give a raise he will be treated the same as any other employee. No secretar was approved. All voted in favor of the motion.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

Motion by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers, toradjourn. Second to the motion was made by Commissioner R. E. Smith. Motion carried.

Toyce Smith COUNTY JUDGE

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 1

COMMISSIONER, PRECI

PRECINCT NO. 3

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4