## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 28th day of September, 1981, the Honorable Commissioners Court met in Regular Session with the following members present, to-wit:

Royce C. Smith	County Judge
R. E. Smith	Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
G. W. Russell, Jr.	Commissioner, Precinct No. 2
Eldridge Ellison	Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
Jimmy Vickers	Commissioner, Precinct No. 4
Minnie Gooch	Clerk of the Court

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to divide R. & B. Special in the amount of \$15,757.12 and R. & B. Tax in the amount of \$2,815.38 as follows:

22% to R. & B. #1 20% to R. & B. #3
27% to R. & B. #2 31% to R. & B. #4

All voted in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and by unanimous consent the court voted to pay \$150.00 on funeral expense of Dallas Boyett.

Upon a motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and with all voting in favor the following Election Judges and Alternates were elected and polling places designated:

PRECINCT	JUDGE	ALTERNATE	POLLING PLACE
No. 1 Hemphill	W. L. Robbins	Clement McDaniel	Hemphill City Hall
No. 3 Brookeland	Mrs. E. B. Jacks	Sandra Wood	Brookeland School
No. 4 Milam	Atrelle Nethery	Genevie Halbert	Milam Baptist Church
No. 5 Sexton	Evelyn Kelly	Daisy Bohannon	Sexton Methodist Church
No. 6 Rosevine	A. B. Buckley	Ollie Buckley	Rosevine Community Center
No. 7 Yellowpine	W. F. Ener	Myra Sparks	Yellowpine Community Church
No. 8 Geneva	Earl Smith	Nettie Harris	Geneva Countyline Baptist Church

No. 9 Bronson	Marian Cummings	Pauline Clark	Bronson Community Center
No. 10 Isla	Frank Williams	O. A. Rambin	Isla New Hope Baptist Church
No. 11 Pineland	Mary K. Russell	Marie King	Pineland City Hall
No. 15 Strickland	Mrs. C. H. DuBose	Mildred Tatom	Pine Hill Church
No. 16 Sturgis Mi	Zeda Schulze 11	Leon Chambers	L.A. Schulze Carport

Motion by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and with all voting "Aye" October 12th was set for Hearing for Expenditures of Revenue Sharing.

Attorney James Allen Payne, Gary Newell and Abbot Hargraves appeared before the court with a Plat of NEWELL'S SUBDIVISION to be approved. Motion by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell to approve this plat and file it in Plat Records of Sabine County, Texas. All voted in favor of this motion.

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to pay Costs of Court and Attorney's Fees for case against Sabine County out of Jury Fund. \$200.00 Costs and \$800.00 Attorney fees. All voted in favor of the motion.

Judge Smith informed the court that more work would be done on the Budget the week of October 6th. Motion by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to set hearing on Budget Expenditures for October 26th and November 9th. Motion carried.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no further business, the court adjourned.

` /

COMMISSIONER PRECINCE NO I

DM MosellX

COMMISSIONER PRECINCT NO 3

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4

CLERK OF THE COURT