THE STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 8th day of February, 1982, the Honorable Commissioners Court met in Regular Session with the following members present, to-wit:

Royce C. Smith

R. E. Smith

G. W. Russell, Jr.

Eldridge Ellison

Jimmy Vickers

Minnie Gooch

County Judge

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Clerk of the Court

Motion by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr., seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison for County to abendon the alleys and streets in Brookeland around the Old Fletchers Store Building on Lockheart Street, All voting in favor, Motion Carried.

W. B. Tyner appeared before the court on the road to Shawnee Shores. He asked Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. if the road could be widen and fixed. Commissioner Russell stated that he would work on the road.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. to approve the Quarterly Report. All voted in favor, Motion was carried. See "Exhibit A".

Mr. Earl Smith appeared before the court, he explained he was there to ask about Poll Watchers for the up coming election, but that Mrs. Gooch County Clerk had showed him in the election law book the rule on this earlier. Mr. Smith ask the court to check on the electricity in the building where the up coming election would be held.

Motion by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers, seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith to call for the Regulatory or Non Regulatory & Bingo or Non Bingo election for April 3, 1982. They stated that the ballot should be as clear as possible. It should read For Regulatory or Against Regulatory and For Bingo or Against Bingo. Ballots should be ordered at least 7000. Mr. Clement McDaniel will hold the election for Precinct #1, and Mr. W. B. Warner, Sr' will be election Judge for Precinct #10. Other election Judge's were approved.

Accounts were allowed and made payable.

There being no futher business, the court adjourned.

Some Judge Judden

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 1

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 3

NOMMISSIONER, PRECINCE NO. 2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4

CLERK OF THE COURT