THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF SABINE

On this the 22nd day of September, 1982, the Honorable Commissioners Court met in Special Session with the following members present, to-wit:

Royce C. Smith

County Judge

R. E. Smith

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

G. W. Russell, Jr.

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Eldridge Ellison

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Jimmy Vickers

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Minnie Gooch

Clerk of the Court

names requesting the closing of the Wilson Cooper road. Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner Jimmy V ickers to post a notice for hearing to close this road and notice to be published in paper. The hearing is to be for Motion carried. "Exhibit a" October 11th at 9:00 A. M.

Motion by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison to place Timberland Road on the Agenda for next Commissioner Court meeting of Monday, September 27, 1982. Second was made by Commissioner G. W. Russell, Jr. and motion carried.

The budget and tax rate were discussed. Motion by Commissioner Jimmy Vickers to set the tax rate at 22 cents per hundred with 20% for Homestead exemption and disabled \$15,000.00 for 65 years and over and/veterans. Seconded by Commissioner R. E. Smith and motion carried.

Motion by Commissioner R. E. Smith, seconded by Commissioner Eldridge Ellison to pay \$150.00 on the Funeral expense of Roy Windom. Motion carried.

There being no further business, the Court adjourned.

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO.

SIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2

COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 4

PETITION TO CLOSE ROAD

TO THE HONORABLE COMMISSIONER'S COURT OF SABINE COUNTY, TEXAS:

We, the undersigned residents of Commissioner Precinct No.

4 hereby petition the Commissioner's Court of Sabine County, Texas,
to close the road that is known as the Wilson-Cooper Road, which
Road is located in Commissioner Precinct No. 4 of Sabine County,
Texas.

NAME	ADDRESS
1. Michta Michael	Freezewa Fe
2. Miseil Well	pt2 - sept lagran
3. 1 / He live	
a. Shoman Holde	RN 42 SumaTV
5. Tomo Halliert	1172 Roy 7/3 1/2 11/2 11
6. Juni Hanfle	BART Brown
7. B. Hami	Deneva P.O. Bor
8. White Eyrou	Carplety - General
9. G. R. Trilling	Bry 1295 Hongel
10. Jes Harris	Bei 135 House a de sus

Minutes 9-22-82

"Exhibit a"

143-1