Friday, November 10, 1989, the Honorable Commissioners' Court met in a called session at 8:30 A. M., with the following members present:

Royce C. Smith

County Judge

C. Carlin McDaniel

Commissioner, Prct. # 1

James H. Conn

Commissioner, Prct. # 3

Chester Cox, Sr.

Commissioner, Prct. # 4

Nadine Gary

Clerk of the Court

Meeting Was called to order by Judge Royce Smith.

This meeting was for the purpose of canvassing the returns for the General Election of November 7. After two minor corrections, the returns were correct.

Judge Smith informed the Court that Bobby Fillyaw with Senator Haley's office asked that we pass a resolution supporting that Highway 96 be added to the Texas Highway Trunk System. Commissioner Jimmy Conn made the motion to pass this resolution. Commissioner Carlin McDaniel seconded the motion, and all voted for.

Commissioner Chester Cox then made a motion that meeting recess. Commissioner Jimmy Conn seconded the motion, and motion carried.

COMMISSIONER, PRCT.

COMMISSIONER, PRCT. # 4