## SPECIAL SESSION COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Thursday, November 13, 2014 9:00 AM

## Members of the Court Present:

Daryl Melton	County Judge
Jimmy McDaniel	Commissioner Pct. #2
Doyle Dickerson	Commissioner Pct. #3
County Clerk	Janice McDaniel

Judge Melton called the meeting to order.

## AGENDA ITEM #1-Canvass Election

County Clerk, Janice McDaniel, informed the Court that 4 provisional ballots and 1 limited ballot were counted and need to be added to the totals reported on election night. Also the number of provisional ballots was corrected from 14 to 10.

The following totals were corrected to include the counted ballots.

(Provisional and Limited ballots for Pct. 1-2 Pct. 2-1		Pct. 3-1	Pct. 6-1)
Straight Party	Rep.	1127	
	Dem	189	
US Senator	John Cornyn	2307	
	David M. Alameel	348	
US Representative	Louie Gohmert	2345	
	Shirley J. McKellar	387	
Governor	Greg Abbott	2372	
	Wendy R. Davis	355	
Lt. Governor	Dan Patrick	2328	
	Leticia Van de Putte	341	
Atty. General	Ken Paxton	2232	
	Sam Houston	447	
Compt. Of P. Accts.	Glenn Hegar	2187	
	Mike Collier	422	
Comm. Gen Land Office	George P. Bush	2227	

Comm. Gen. Land Office	John Cook	407
Comm. Agriculture	Sid Miller	2173
	Jim Hogan	434
	David (Rocky) Palmquist	43
Railroad Comm.	Ryan Sitton	2174
	Steve Brown	419
	Mark A. Miller	71
Chief Justice, Sup. Ct.	Nathan Hecht	2152
	William Moody	451
	Tom Oxford	55
Justice, Sup. Ct. PL. 6 UnEx.	Jeff Brown	2190
	Lawrence Edward Meyers	388
Justice, Sup. Ct. Pl. 7	Jeff Boyd	2206
	Gina Benavides	330
Justice, Sup. Ct. Pl 8	Phil Johnson	2265
Judge, Ct. Crim. Appl Pl 3	Bert Richardson	2154
	John Granberg	401
Judge, Ct. Crim. Appl PI 4	Kevin Patrick Yeary	2218
Judge, Ct. Crim. Appl PI 9	David Newell	2260
Membr, St. Board Ed. D7	David Bradley	2136
	Kathy King	453
State Senator, D3	Robert Nichols	2333
State Representative D9	Chris Paddie	2228
Ch. Justice,12 <sup>th</sup> Ct. Appl D	Jim Worthen	2270
D Judge, 273 <sup>rd</sup> Jud. D	Louie Des Champs	1415
	Charles Ramsey Mitchell	1301
County Judge	Daryl Melton	2425
D. Clerk	Tanya Walker	2410
C. Clerk	Janice McDaniel	2410
C. Treasurer	Tricia Woods Jacks	2393

C. Commissioner Pct. 2	Jimmy McDaniel	662
C. Commissioner Pct. 4	Fayne Warner	585
JP Pct. 1	Roger Gay	1254
JP Pct. 2	James Brasher	1092
Proposition 1	For	1622
	Against	512

Commissioner McDaniel moved to approve the election canvass with the foregoing corrections. Commissioner Dickerson seconded. All voted for. Motion carried.

## AGENDA ITEM #2-Pay Accounts and Salaries

Commissioner Dickerson moved to pay the accounts and salaries. Commissioner McDaniel seconded. All voted for. Motion carried.

Commissioner McDaniel moved to adjourn. Commissioner Dickerson seconded. All voted for. Meeting adjourned.

DARYL MELTON

\_JIMMY MCDANIEL

\_DOYLE DICKERSON

ATTEST: COUNTY CLERK

JANICE MCDANIEL

The State Of Texas State County Of Sabine State Of Texas

I hereby certify that these documents were filed and duly recorded in the Commissioner Court Minutes of Sabine County, Texas.

Volume 3-H Page 522

Janice McDaniel ~ County Clerk

Deputy